Cyber Acoustics CA-3090 Performance Series 2.1 Speaker System

MX26687 CA-3090 Performance Series 2.1 Speaker System
MX26687 CA-3090 Performance Series 2.1 Speaker System

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.2 / 5 With 11 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Friday, May 31, 2019
By: Ty
From: Calgary

Garbage Speakers

Strengths:

NOTHING

Weaknesses:

Good God.....if i could give a ZERO Stars i would, the speaker cables are cheap, static and disconnecting when i plug the speakers into the subwoofer...these speakers are horrid, muddy bass from the woofer, ear bleeding treble from the top speakers, can BARELY turn up the bass on the subwoofer without making EVERYTHING sound like a muddy garbled mess. AVOID THESE SPEAKERS. Taking them back for something that doesn't sound like asp.

Additional Comments:

AVOID THIS PRODUCT, there is MUCH better options out there for the same price range.
Saturday, June 07, 2014
By: Henry
From: Vancouver

Best 2.1 Speakers at This Price!!!

Strengths:

Awesome sound quality. The base has that roundness in it; not like those crappy car or big party sub-woofers, too sharp or too low.

Weaknesses:

Cables a bit crappy, not a big deal for me since I rarely unplug them. The dial of this speaker(at least for me) must be turned half way over, or the audio would shift to one side. Again not a big deal since I usually use the volume control on the music players.

Additional Comments:

When I tested this speaker out with my favorite musics, epic and electronics mostly, this thing sounded incredible!!! If you're looking for a cheap 2.1 setup and are not goin' to re-plug the jacks so often, go this one for sure.
Sunday, March 04, 2012
By: Hunter
From: Calgary

Ok speakers, cheap wires and ports

Strengths:

The sound quality that I found was great! The guy below me probably got a defective set. The sub woofer can be turned up to more than you need and the satellite's drivers hardly move making it really hard to blow. it's amazing how much sound it can produce with how little the drivers move.

Weaknesses:

The cables and ports are really cheap and don't last long on my laptop when I unplug them every once in a while. I just started using the AUX port with a higher quality cable, but the port itself seems to be going.

Additional Comments:

I've had it for a year and a bit, and it's served it's purpose, however I'm still fighting the wires by needing to turn them every day or two. If you have a desktop computer where you don't need to unplug the wires it would last considerably longer, but for $30 it's still an ok solution for either a desktop or a laptop.
Tuesday, December 06, 2011
By: Joel
From: Winnipeg

Not Good

Strengths:

None

Weaknesses:

The High's are crazy high in the speakers There is obviously no crossover on the sub woofer because it lets all the sound through and makes it sound like garbage and sounds like it's farting. Can barely turn it up without it sounding like absolute uselessness.

Additional Comments:

Do not buy, you will not be impressed! Worst computer speaker set I've ever heard. Spend your $30 towards a better set.
Saturday, December 03, 2011
By: Michael
From: Calgary

Reviews are accurate.

Strengths:

I am impressed. The system performs as well as the reviews say. I bought the last one. Ha!

Weaknesses:

The cord from the base to the speakers is too short. requires to be split to arrange beside monitor. It does split clean however.

Additional Comments:

for 30 dollars, this is a steal. I actually heard a bell in an mp3 i have played many times without hearing it! this is an awesome buy.
Wednesday, April 06, 2011
By: Jo
From: Calgary

Temp studio speakers

Strengths:

The price was amazing! Sound quality was shocking to hear. Great sound competitive to products of a $200 price range.

Weaknesses:

The aux plug overrides the main sound cable. That's just a preference of mine that it would play simultaneously.

Additional Comments:

I purchased these as a quick fix until I could pick up a set of studio monitors for my recording studio computer to use in the mean time. I was shockers to the quality and affordability of this product. The sound is clean and clear. I am happy to have made this purchase and will have great use for these speakers!
Sunday, March 27, 2011
By: Marlo Nuyda
From: Richmond

Best 2.1 Audio system at this price!

Strengths:

- Thundering bass
- Amazing clarity
- Wide range

Weaknesses:

- The volume control is so sensitive but that doesn't bother me

Additional Comments:

I purchased this because I wanted a 2.1 system instead of a 2.0. This is probably my favourite product purchased at memoryexpress. The audio distorts when it's at full blast but what do you expect?
Saturday, January 15, 2011
By: Steve
From: Calgary

Great speakers

Strengths:

Great sound
Great bass
Easy to setup
A long wired "remote" so you do not have to get up and go to the speakers to turn up or down the volume.

Weaknesses:

None that I can detect yet.

Additional Comments:

Overall,
I would buy these speakers again.
A great price for excellent speakers
Friday, January 14, 2011
By: Mitch
From: Calgary

Best $30 I've spent in awhile

Strengths:

-Great deep bass
-System looks nice
-Long cords!!!
-Convenient aux/in/out/volume pod with snazzy LED

Weaknesses:

-That I didn't find them sooner

Additional Comments:

Honestly, I just set this system up about 5 minutes ago. The quality is amazing, and they sound pretty amazing for a $30 system. Definitely a great buy, I would recommend to anyone.
Saturday, January 01, 2011
By: Jessica
From: Edmonton, AB

Good stuff!

Strengths:

Have the older model of this speaker system. Moved 6 times with it. Dropped a little speaker and busted the base off, and it still works fine (wires still attached). Use the sub as a footrest at the computer. Still works great. The other little speaker has finally given up, but I have used and abused the heck out of this little system. Durable, reliable, loud, and affordable.

Weaknesses:

The older model I have, has lights on the little speakers. It sucks trying to watch a movie with 2 bright blue lights next to the screen, as they cannot be turned off.

Additional Comments:

Good price. Durable. Portable. Can be pumped up loud for a party, or soft for background music. Highly recommended!