Klipsch ProMedia 2.1 iPod / Computer Speakers

MX29396 ProMedia 2.1 iPod / Computer Speakers
MX29396 ProMedia 2.1 iPod / Computer Speakers MX29396 ProMedia 2.1 iPod / Computer Speakers MX29396 ProMedia 2.1 iPod / Computer Speakers MX29396 ProMedia 2.1 iPod / Computer Speakers

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 With 19 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
By: Stanley Bradley
From: Calgary

Audio Consultant

Strengths:

Klipsch brand but not much else.

Weaknesses:

Overpriced. Poor quality. Not reliable. No off-on switch.

Additional Comments:

Years ago (about 40 years), Klipsch was a trusted brand because they were one of the first theatre speaker manufacturers in the business who could supply theatre-room filling audio. Times have changed, and quite likely, so has the source of the engineering and manufacturer of anything with the Klipsch brand. I purchased these speakers from Amazon where I got a much better price, but I was severely disappointed when I plugged them in and played CD-Audio quality dics thru my high-end sound card. The bass booms and slaps; there is almost no midrange, and you cannot hear cymbals without the shish-shish-shish that you normally get from mp3 files. Also, you cannot power these speakers off without unplugging them, which can make your electricity bill higher than you can afford each month. As for the sub-woofer unit, well -- unless you like 70's vinyl first editions, you won't get anything better than semi-mush. These are simply an out-dated, over-priced, over-branded waste of your precious dollars. Run away. There are so many other better choices available today for the same money, or even less. You better demo before you buy. Otherwise, you will be under-awed with these speakers.
Monday, October 28, 2019
By: Mike V
From: Edmonton

Great speakers

Strengths:

Really nice sound. seem like a very nice range of sound. 3 years old now and still going strong.

Weaknesses:

No power button on the speaker. No surround sound.

Additional Comments:

Hands down the best PC speakers i've owned.. and i've owned a few large set ups before. Extremely happy with them. I'm posting this review quite late. As i've had them for around 3 years and they are still working fine and am very happy with them.
Friday, June 15, 2018
By: Wes
From: Calgary

Excellent Product

Strengths:

Excellent Sound Stage Wonderful Bass Solid Construction

Weaknesses:

- Does not include a grounded connection. - Limited Connectivity options - No way to power off without un-plugging the entire unit.

Additional Comments:

Have had my own set for nearly 5 years now and have loved the sound quality and bass this system provides, I now have a full home theater system based around Klipsch speakers and it has been worth every penny. This unit recently died on me due to a power surge from some static on my laptop, those of you looking at this unit be aware a good surge protector is a requirement.
Friday, November 27, 2015
By: David Lee
From: Calgary

Eargasmic

Strengths:

Love these! Simply eargasmic. No regrets. Great deep base, crisp highs. Great throughout. Amazing output.

Weaknesses:

DIN plug on sub seems to be a weak point, but works. No power switch.

Additional Comments:

High price, but worth it.
Thursday, November 05, 2015
By: Mike Apoc
From: Calgary

Huge Disappointment

Strengths:

Don't know. Couldn't get past the disappointment.

Weaknesses:

Um... No sound out of left satellite when connected to the subwoofer properly. Plenty of sound if connected to the right output though, so it's not the satellite but the subwoofer. One expects better quality control from a $250 computer speaker system.

Additional Comments:

It may well be a great speaker system but if it cannot even operate, it's junk. Bought just one hour ago, it's going back as soon as this review is submitted.
Monday, September 15, 2014
By: adrian
From: brandon

awesome.

Strengths:

had a house party and didn't even bother to put on the big stereo. we just used these!!!!

Weaknesses:

like others...power switch.

Additional Comments:

buy them!
Monday, March 03, 2014
By: John Holmes
From: Edmonton

Sound Great

Strengths:

-Sound - Price -THX Certified

Weaknesses:

- No off switch (odd, im assuming it will burn out the power LED eventually, but if Kilpsch says it doesn't need one I will trust in them) - Back pre-amp connector is untrustworthy :) its connected but doesnt feel like a solid connection, either way it works.... could be an issue down the road though.

Additional Comments:

Great sounding THX certified speakers for a bargain price (imagine what a traditional amp and speakers combo would cost)
Saturday, January 04, 2014
By: Tony
From: Winnipeg

Satisfied

Strengths:

-Incredible crystal clear sound -Amazingly deep bass -Easy set-up -THX Certified -Price is very afforable ( when on sale )

Weaknesses:

-No on/off button -Din Cable doesn't seem very....reliable

Additional Comments:

This is my first review on any product I have ever purchased. I had to give my input and recommend this sound system to the next person looking to get the best sound. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this system. It operates to its best and fullest capacity. This system makes my Logitech 5.1 look like some cheap Spencer gifts speakers. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS SYSTEM!! 5/5
Tuesday, December 24, 2013
By: Craig
From: Arborg

Dissapointed

Strengths:

Great Sound

Weaknesses:

One speaker is slightly louder than the other. It's hard to get a headphone jack to seat properly so you have to jiggle the cable to get sound in both ears. Sound leaks from the speakers when headphones are plugged in. When plugging a device into the input the cable also does not seat properly and sound will only come from one speaker.

Additional Comments:

Will give a 3 because the sound is excellent but the workmanship is awful. I would never buy Klipsch again and I want to replace these. I bought the Logitech set for my wife's computer and I would definitely go with that over Klipsh. Everything works on them the way that it's supposed to and in my opinion the Logitech has a crisper sound.
Friday, November 23, 2012
By: plucky
From: calgary nw

Awesome speakers excellent value

Strengths:

Very nice well rounded speakers. Woofer has a lot of uumph. Over a decade ago Klipsch was not available in Canada and I remember having to buy a pair used from the USA for $280+. Amazing how a decade later Klipsch is still selling these. Picked up a couple, makes for great christmas gifts!

Weaknesses:

No power button.